Articles on: 📌 Manage your account

How to invite a new user to my Arsen account?

Once your Arsen account is created, you can easily invite team members by assigning them specific rights.

Summary



Inviting a new user to Arsen
Rights & permissions
Transferring ownership of my Arsen account
Reinviting a user to Arsen
Removing a user from my team on Arsen
Changing the role of a user on my Arsen team

Inviting a new user to Arsen


You can invite a new team member to join Arsen by following these steps:

Click on Account in the menu
On the page that appears, click on Team
Then click on Invite Team Member

When you invite a new user to Arsen, they will receive a registration email asking them to choose a password to create their account.

Once they have chosen their password, they will automatically have access to your account with the role you have chosen for them.



Rights & permissions



There are 3 types of roles on Arsen: Owner, Admin, and Viewer.

To learn more, you can consult this page.

Transferring ownership of my Arsen account



Note that transferring ownership of an account (role Owner) is irrevocable. The new owner will be the only and sole owner of the Arsen account.

To proceed with the transfer, you will find the Transfer ownership option in the "⋮" menu (more actions) next to the user in question.

Reinviting a user to Arsen



You can reinvite a user to Arsen if they have not seen or received your initial invitation by email.

To do this, you will find the Resend invite option in the « ⋮ » menu (more actions) next to the user in question.



Removing a user from my team on Arsen



You can revoke access to a user at any time so that they can no longer access your Arsen account.

To do this, you will find the Revoke access option in the « ⋮ » menu (more actions) next to the user in question.

When you remove a user, their account is permanently deleted from the platform. You can invite this collaborator again later if you wish, and they will need to accept again.

Changing the role of a user on my Arsen team



You can simply promote a Viewer to Admin, or demote an Admin to Viewer.

To do this, you will find the Make admin and Make viewer options in the « ⋮ » menu (more actions) next to the user in question.

Updated on: 13/04/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!