The Google Users Sync integration allows you to provision Arsen with your Google Workspace users.
1 - Objectives
The purpose of this procedure is to automatically synchronize your employees’ profiles from Google Workspace to Arsen using the Google Users Sync integration.
This allows you to:
avoid manual imports via CSV files;
automatically keep the employee list up to date when changes occur in Workspace;
ensure that all Arsen features rely on accurate data.
2 - Prerequisites
To install the integration, the person performing the setup must be able to authorize the installation of a third-party application on the Google Workspace tenant.
To do so, you must:
be a Global Administrator on your tenant;
we recommend using a dedicated user account acting as a service account for this integration (for example:
[email protected]);be logged into Arsen with the same account used to access the Google Admin Console.
3 - Locate the integration
When an Arsen account is created, the procedures are simplified. Click here to access them.
Click your company logo in the upper-right corner in Arsen
Click
Integrations
The list of integrations appears. Click
Google Users Sync.
4 - Set up the integration
Click on Directories tab.
4.1 – Ensure you have sufficient permissions
To proceed with the installation, make sure you have the required permissions to grant the following privileges to the User Sync with Google Workspace application:
Dedicated Global Administrator
Privileged Role Administrator account
Recommended: Use a dedicated user account acting as a service account for this integration.
4.2 – Synchronization actions
Log in to your Admin account using the Open Google Admin Console button.
Click on
Add New.
A window will appear: enter the Client ID and OAuth scopes to be copied/pasted from Arsen.
Click on
Setup connection to Google Workspace.
The integration is almost complete: Arsen is now connected to your Google Workspace.
4.3 – Select users to synchronize
To access the synchronization options, click the three dots, then click Configure. This will expand the options.
Available synchronization options:
All users in the tenant
All users from a group named “arsen”, previously created in your AD
Users from one or more Workspace groups, including nested groups
⚠️ Warning
Only active users are synchronized.
📚 Note
Nested groups (groups containing other groups) are supported.
Check the box next to I undestand
Click on
Save changes and sync usersto complete the synchronization.
The process may take a few minutes.
5. Send instructions to activate the integration
Follow this step if:
you are not a Google administrator
onboarding steps are already completed
To retrieve the link to share the instructions:
Click
SettingsClick the
Campaign SettingstabIn Phishing Simulations Whitelisting, click
click herein the sentence:
“To access the email whitelisting procedure, please click here.”
A window opens allowing you to generate a link.
The generated link is valid for 15 days.
You can then:
copy/paste the link into an email
send it to the Google Workspace administrator
📚 Note
The shared link allows administrators to perform:
whitelisting operations
employee synchronization
6. Synchronize another Workspace with the Arsen account
If several tenants need to be synchronized in order to run joint awareness campaigns across multiple entities, click on :
SettingsIntegrationsGoogle Users SyncDirectories
Then click on Connect a New Google Workspace and follow the process described above.
7. Uninstall the Google Users Sync application
Click your company logo in the upper-right corner
Click
Integrations
Click
Google Users Sync
Click the
DirectoriestabClick the three dots
Click
Disconnect











